Thank God that’s over with..

Yes, I am very, very, very happy to see the back end of 2013.  No, this isn’t going to be a year in review – way too banal.

I ended the year with drinks from hell with a man 10 years older than me who was so intense and so boring and just such a negative person who insulted someone I know (which makes me think he is just a jealous shit who can’t stand successful people – he looked shocked I actually knew the rich guy he was trashing).

Anyway, I went to the bathroom and texted my daughter to call me asap.  Which bless her little heart, she did.  Apparently my beloved dog got out of an open door (in minus 20 degree weather) and was lost and she couldn’t find her.  I told him I had to go and look for my dog, but as I was leaving he insisted on having a discussion about how I thought the date went.  Really, I was just trying to be nice with the dog excuse rather than tell him he’s a complete twit.  I would have thought he would actually understand that dog thing was so lame it could only be an excuse on my part, and that I was giving him an opportunity to make a graceful exit.  But no.  So, we had a little chat.

I left it with him like this:

1. You are a nice guy (which he wasn’t, but why be mean)

2. You are too old for me.

3. You are too intense for me.

4. Have a nice life and no, I don’t want to have another date with you.

Yet, he had to have the last word “well, even though I’m older than you I am probably in way better shape”.  I just looked at him, laughed, and left.

I then had supper with my daughter.  She is gone to a party with her friends and I have spent an entirely glorious evening by myself, with my dog, watching some TV and contemplating the meaning of life.

I got the shit kicked out of me in 2013, but it’s over in less than half an hour and ever onward and upward is all I can say : )

Peace out.

Leave a Reply

