Yes, I had a lucky escape…

Nothing like a good night’s sleep and a nice walk with the dog to clear my head.

That ended the way it had to in order for him to leave me alone once and for all.  As long as it was me doing the dumping and job quitting, there was no way he was ever going to let it be.  He has to be able to say “I fired her and dumped her” to everyone so he can feel in control and better about what transpired.  Unfortunately for me, it involves him trashing me to everyone he knows, but there’s not really anything I can do about that.

I truly feel sorry for him – there is something so wrong in his head.  And I don’t think it is fixable.  And I had a really lucky escape as I think he could turn violent on a dime as his anger permeates everything in his life.

I really hope this is the end of it.

 

Leave a Reply

